Daily Prompt: Disagree

via Daily Prompt: Disagree

I disagree to write about disagree today. I agree every time I take up the daily prompt challenge. Today I won’t agree or will I disagree?

I joined this challenge coz my mind was blocked with something much worse than writers block! I limited my imagination and killed any sign of creativity. I wanted to write, but the moment I logged into my WordPress account, I would zone out and not know what to type. The reason I started this blog was to write, right? But perceptions about my own writing, limitation about my capability and just a blank head would always bring me to square one – what should I write about? I always assumed I needed to have a “topic” to start writing. But look what’s happened so far…I have no topic yet my fingers are still strumming this keypad like there is no tomorrow!! Woohoo!!

And I’ve lost it!! I’m back to typing and hitting backspace and typing.

Well at least I wrote something today without wondering what to write. I’m happy with what I’ve done. I thought I was good at writing, but why won’t the words flow? Why do I give this so much thought? If I want to write, I will write! I have no many thoughts flying in my head right now that I can’t even randomly lay my finger onto one of them and elaborate! I’m gonna let it go…I’ll write later…For now I’ll just daydream…

Leave a Reply

